Greg Herriges
 Gigs


Performances are solo, duo with tabla/percussion, and with various groups as listed.

Most Wednesdays in March and April:
TERMINAL ONE
Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport
Worldly Music for World Travelers, 1:00 - 5:00 pm

Saturday, March 26: guest musician at
MACPHAIL CENTER FOR MUSIC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
"The Musical World" class, 11:15 am - 12:00 pm

Saturday, April 2:
FLAVOR AT THE DEPOT
Savage, Minnesota
Showtime 6:00 - 9:00 pm

Saturday, April 9:
COFFEE HAG
Mankato, Minnesota
Showtime 7:00 pm

Sunday, April 10 [with Terrence Karn, percussion/winds, and dancer TBA]:
MINNESOTA STATE UNIVERSITY
Mankato, Minnesota
MSU International Festival

Saturday, April 16 [with Stephen Spaise, percussion]:
GANDHI MAHAL
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Showtime 6-9:00 pm

Sunday, April 17: guest musician at
UNITY IN THE HEART
Saint Paul, Minnesota
10:30 am service

Friday, April 22:
FLAVOR AT THE DEPOT
Savage, Minnesota
Showtime 6:00 - 9:00 pm

Saturday, April 23: Accompanying Zaraawar Mistry's
CHILDREN'S STORIES FROM INDIA
at Minnesota History Center, Saint Paul (Asian Pacific Heritage Day)

Monday, April 25 [with Terrence Karn, percussion/winds]:
HARMONY FOR MAYO CONCERT SERIES
Rochester, Minnesota
12:00 noon, Lips Atrium

Wednesday, April 27 [with Terrence Karn, percussion/winds, and Anthony Varghese, bass/dilruba]:
MINNESOTA HISTORY CENTER
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Opening reception for "Beyond Bollywood" exhibit: 5:00 and 7:00pm

Friday, April 29 [with Michael Bissonnette, percussion]:
PRIVATE HOUSE CONCERT
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Friday - Sunday, May 6 - 8:
FESTIVAL OF NATIONS
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Showtimes and Ensemble TBA

Friday, May 13: Accompanying Zaraawar Mistry's
CHILDREN'S STORIES FROM INDIA
at Rice Street Library, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Saturday, May 14: Accompanying Zaraawar Mistry's
CHILDREN'S STORIES FROM INDIA
at Minnesota History Center, Saint Paul (Beyond Bollywood Family Day)

Friday, May 20 [with Michael Bissonnette, percussion and Rundio Sinclair, Chapman Stick]:
318 CAFE
Excelsior, Minnesota
Showtime 8:00 pm

Saturday, May 21:
FLAVOR AT THE DEPOT
Savage, Minnesota
Showtime 6:00 - 9:00 pm

Friday, May 27:
JUST GOODS LISTENING ROOM
Rockford, Illinois
Showtime 7:00 pm

Saturday - Sunday, May 28 - 29:
PRAIRIE ARTS FESTIVAL
Schaumburg, Illinois
Sat 11:00 am - 1:00 pm, North Stage; Sun 1:30 - 3:30 pm, West Stage

Saturday, June 5:
SAINT ANTHONY PARK ARTS FESTIVAL
Saint Paul, Minnesota
showtime TBA

Sunday, June 5:
ART ALONG THE WILLOW
Hudson, Wisconsin
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Friday, June 10 [with Terrence Karn, percussion/winds]:
ART BAR
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Showtime 9:00 - 11:30 pm

Saturday, June 11 [with Terrence Karn, percussion/winds]:
SPRING CREEK UCC'S CONCERT ON THE CREEK
Rockford, Illinois
Showtime 7:00 pm

Thursday, June 16: Accompanying Zaraawar Mistry's
CHILDREN'S STORIES FROM INDIA
at Arlington Hills Community Center, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Saturday, June 18: Accompanying Zaraawar Mistry's
CHILDREN'S STORIES FROM INDIA
at Camp Masala, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Saturday, June 25: Accompanying Zaraawar Mistry's
CHILDREN'S STORIES FROM INDIA
at Farmington, Minnesota Library

Sunday, June 26 [with Michael Bissonnette, percussion & Rundio, Chapman stick]:
"Rug Concert at KELJIK'S ORIENTAL RUGS
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Showtime late afternoon, TBD

Thursday, June 30: Accompanying Zaraawar Mistry's
CHILDREN'S STORIES FROM INDIA
at St. Anthony Park Library, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Friday, July 1:
MUSIC IN THE PARK CONCERT SERIES
River Falls, Wisconsin
Showtime 7:00 pm

Monday - Friday, July 11 - 15: Accompanying Zaraawar Mistry's
CHILDREN'S STORIES FROM INDIA
on a tour of Minnesota's Kitchigami Regional Libraries

Saturday - Sunday, August 6 - 7:
WORLD OF FAERIES FESTIVAL
South Elgin, Illinois
Showtimes TBD

Friday, August 12 [with Tim Cheesebrow (and others TBA)]:
318 CAFE
Excelsior, Minnesota
Showtime 8:00 pm

Friday - Saturday, August 26-27 [with On the Way to Uskudar]:
HOPKINS CENTER FOR THE ARTS
Hopkins, Minnesota
Showtimes TBD

More bookings are always in progress. Stay tuned, and visit me on Facebook: www.facebook.com/gherrigesmusic

gigs
Photo: Bryan Aaker
image effects